Cyber Gear UAE Today
Guest Posts


Nominations Invited For 2021 Zayed Award For Human Fraternity

$1m award recognises profound contributions to human advancement and the facilitation of peaceful co-existence

The Higher Committee for Human Fraternity (HCHF) today launched the 2021 Zayed Award for Human Fraternity with a global call for nominations.

The award, created in 2019 to recognise outstanding work by individuals or entities in creating breakthroughs and driving human progress, has previously been awarded to His Holiness Pope Francis and Grand Imam of Al-Azhar His Eminence Dr Ahmad al Tayeb.

The two leaders were presented with the award following their historic signing in Abu Dhabi of the Document on Human Fraternity, which calls for all people to put aside difference in pursuit of progress through understanding, reconciliation and peace.

The 2021 Zayed Award for Human Fraternity, which includes a prize of one million dollars, is the first time the award has been opened to nominations.

The award is named in homage to Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan al Nahyan, the late ruler of Abu Dhabi and founder of the United Arab Emirates, whose values of humility, humanitarianism and respect epitomise the enduring ideals it seeks to celebrate.

Nominations for the award can be made by members of government, former heads of state, Supreme Court judges, UN leaders, leading academic and cultural figures, HCHF members and international NGO heads.

The recipient or recipients of the 2021 award will be decided by an HCHF-appointed independent committee of experts. The committee includes:

  • HE Catherine Samba-Panza, former President of the Central African Republic
  • HE Muhammad Jusuf Kalla, former Vice-President of the Republic of Indonesia
  • Rt. Hon. Michaelle Jean, 27th Governor-General and Commander-in-Chief of Canada
  • Cardinal Dominique Mamberti, Prefect of the Supreme Tribunal of the Apostolic Signatura.
  • Adama Dieng, former UN Special Adviser on the Prevention of Genocide

The nominations process will close on December 1 and the winner or winners will be announced on February 4, 2021.

To download the Commentary Videos and Hero Video, click here and here

View News Headlines

Contact Cyber Gear at +971 4 3312627

We accept guest posts. Contact us now.

Another Cyber Gear site